This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Treaty Five Flag (Canada)

Last modified: 2020-01-04 by rob raeside
Keywords: canada | treaty five |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Treaty Five flag] image located by Valentin Poposki, 26 December 2019

See also:


Treaty Five is a treaty that was first established in September, 1875, between Queen Victoria and Saulteaux and Swampy Cree non-treaty band governments and peoples around Lake Winnipeg in the District of Keewatin. Much of what is today central and northern Manitoba was covered by the treaty, as were a few small adjoining portions of the present-day provinces of Saskatchewan and Ontario.

Summit of Treaty 5 Sovereign Nations is a forum for all Treaty 5 Nations to discuss, among other things, the various topics relating to the protection, enforcement, implementation and promotion of Inherent and Treaty rights.
Valentin Poposki, 26 December 2019