This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Bhutan Scout Association (Bhutan)

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: bhutan | scouting |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Description of the flag

The basis for the flag is the yellow/orange division of the national flag with the BSA emblem placed over the division. The placement of the emblem is not certain; one flag have it in the center while another copy has it towards the hoist.
Zachary Harden, 03 August 2018

Flag requirements for promotion

I was able to find promotion tests for Cubs and Scouts from the BSA website and many of the rank advancements for both levels require vexillological knowledge on some level. Such requirements are listed below:


  • Karma Badge (2nd level): Colors for the national flag and must draw and color the national flag
  • Dawa Badge (3rd level): Draw the Scout flag
  • Scouts

  • Membership Badge (1st/Entry level): Know the sizes of the national flag
  • Kuengao Badge (2nd level): Know the parts of the flag and must be able to fold it properly
  • Maugalbu Badge (3rd level): Know how to hoist and lower the flag
  • Sharibu Badge (4th level): Describe the national and scout flag
  • Toenpa Badge (5th level): Know the flag protocol and execute flag procedures correctly

  • Zachary Harden, 03 August 2018