This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Colorado Mountain College (U.S.)

Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Last modified: 2022-06-25 by rick wyatt
Keywords: colorado mountain college | colorado | university | united states |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Colorado Mountain College - "Colorado Mountain College (CMC) is a public community college with multiple campuses in western Colorado. Founded in 1965, the institution offers associate degrees, and five bachelor's degrees and certificates. Approximately 20,000 students take on-campus or online classes every year. The CMC district includes six counties in the heart of the Colorado Rocky Mountains: Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Lake, Garfield, Pitkin, Summit, and Routt. The state-designated service area includes: Grand, Jackson, and Chaffee. Besides eight community campuses, three full-service residential campuses in Leadville, Steamboat Springs, and Spring Valley at Glenwood Springs, provide students with residence halls, cafeterias, recreation facilities, and libraries. Students also have the opportunity to participate in different recreational and educational activities through student clubs, honor societies, a theatre company, a college radio station and sports teams. Source: 

Paul Bassinson, 24 June 2022


[Logo] image located by Paul Bassinson, 28 May 2022