This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Governors of provinces of Senegal

Last modified: 2019-08-06 by rob raeside
Keywords: senegal | governor |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


[Senegal Governor's flag] by Željko Heimer, 22 July 1997

From Crampton [cra90], "divided diagonally: lower half green, upper half as the national flag."
I am not quite positive if this reconstruction of mine is any good. It is not mentioned in this description which diagonal is used (I assume the normal one, that is hoist base - fly chief), nor it is mentioned if the star is included in the "upper" half.
Željko Heimer, 22 July 1997

CIA World Factbook number the regions of Senegal as 10: Dakar, Diourbel, Fatick, Kaolack, Kolda, Louga, Saint-Louis, Tambacounda, Thies, Ziguinchor. It is not clear if these are the same as provinces whose governors use(d?) this flag.