This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Misiones Department, Paraguay

Departamento de Misiones (VIII Departamento)

Last modified: 2015-01-17 by alex garofolo
Keywords: misiones | departamento de misiones |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Misiones Department flag
image by artist, date
See also:


The flag of Misiones is horizontally divided YRWBV 2:1:4:1:2, with the emblem of the Department in the middle. The emblem is vexillologically very interesting too, since it displays the flags of the 10 districts of Misiones: Ayolas, San Ignacio, San Juan Btta., San Miguel, San Patricio, Santa Marķa, Santa Rosa, Santiago, Villa Florida, Yabebyry.

You can see the emblem here:
Olivier Touzeau, 9 Jun 2014

Anything below this line was not added by the editor of this page.