This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Resko district (Poland)

Łobez county, Zachodnio-Pomorskie voivodship

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: resko |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Resko flag] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 28 Nov 2008
adopted 17 May 1996 See also:

Resko district

Resko - urban-rural commune, Łobez County, Zachodnio-pomorskie Voivodship - German name: Regenwalde.
Gmina Resko is an urban-rural gmina (commune) in Łobez County, West Pomeranian Voivodship, in north-western Poland. Its seat is the town of Resko, which lies approximately 24 kilometres (15 mi) north-west of Łobez and 69 km (43 mi) north-east of the regional capital Szczecin.
Area: 285.24 (110.1 sq.mi); Population: 8,236 (2006).

First mentioned in 1255.
City rights in 1277 (Lübeck law)
1648 - included in Brandenburg
1945 - conquered by the Soviet Red Army, administration transferred to Poland 60% of the city destroyed.

Arms and flag adopted on May 17, 1996 (resolution # XIX/143/96).
"Arms: on the gold shield a green tree of seven branches and leaves.
The tree raises from the river waves, symbolic of the local River Rega.
The Arms are known since XIIIth Century.

Flag: rectangular piece of cloth in the ratio 5:8 composed of two equal horizontal bands: yellow over blue. In the left upper corner of the yellow band the Arms are displayed."
Chrystian Kretowicz, 28 Nov 2008

Resko Coat of Arms

[Resko coat of arms] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 28 Nov 2008
adopted 17 May 1996