This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dygowo commune (Poland)

Kołobrzeg county, Zachodniopomorskie vojvodship

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: dygowo |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Dygowo flag] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 27 Nov 2008
adopted 20 Feb 2001 See also:

Dygowo commune flag

Dygowo - rural commune, Kołobrzeg County, Zachodnio-pomorskie Voivodship - German name: Degow.
Gmina Dygowo is a rural gmina (commune) in Kołobrzeg County, West Pomeranian Voivodship, in north-western Poland. Its seat is the village of Dygowo, which lies approximately 11 kilometres (7 mi) east of Kołobrzeg and 110 km (68 mi) north-east of the regional capital Szczecin.
Area: 128.57 square kilometres (49.6 sq mi); Population: 5,605 (2006).

First mentioned in 1276.
In 1334 - in possession of the Bishop of Kamień, later sold to the Bisphoric of Kołobrzeg.
1880 - neo-roman, brick church was built.
Village has a school, museum with the library and the post office.

Arms and flag adopted on February 20, 2001 (resolution # XIX/160/01).
"Arms: a Spanish-style shield of three parts: on the upper field leaves of an oak tree with an acorn, all green on yellow background.
On the right field three wheat stalks, gold on green.
On the left field a silver fish turned to the right and, below, two wavy white ribbons, all on blue.

Flag: rectangular piece of cloth composed of three equal horizontal bands: green-yellow-blue.
On the middle, yellow band are the green leaves with the acorn taken from the upper part of the Arms of the commune."
Chrystian Kretowicz, 27 Nov 2008

Dygowo Coat of Arms

[Dygowo coat of arms] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 27 Nov 2008
adopted 20 Feb 2001