This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Więcbork district (Poland)

Sępólno county, Kujawsko-Pomorskie voivodship

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: wiecbork |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Więcbork commune flag] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 24 Sep 2008 See also:

Więcbork flag

Więcbork -urban-rural commune, Sępólno Krajeńskie County, Kujawsko-pomorskie Voivodship - former German name: Vandsburg (1772-1805 and 1815-1920 and 1939-45).

"The Coat of Arms of the City and Commune is a defensive wall with three towers (with peaked roofs) under three crowns and a knight standing in the open gate.

The flag is a rectangle in the dimensions of 150 cm by 60 cm composed of three vertical bands - on the outside (both sides) - blue, the middle - white with the Coat of Arms."
Chrystian Kretowicz, 24 Sep 2008

Więcbork Coat of Arms

[Więcbork coat of arms] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 24 Sep 2008