This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Yauyos Province (Lima, Peru)

Last modified: 2021-08-25 by rob raeside
Keywords: yauyos |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Yauyos flag image by Olivier Touzeau, 10 March 2017
See also:

Description of the flag

Yauyos Province is one of the ten provinces of the Lima Region in Peru and is divided into 33 districts.

The flag of the province of Yauyos shown on its official portal ( is a horizontal triband of red, yellow, blue, with the provincial coat of arms fimbriated white in the middle.
Olivier Touzeau, 10 March 2017


  • Asia
  • Calango
  • Cerro Azul
  • Chilca
  • Coayllo
  • Imperial
  • Lunahuaná
  • Mala
  • Nuevo Imperial
  • Pacarán
  • Quilmaná
  • San Antonio
  • San Luis
  • San Vicente de Cañete
  • Santa Cruz de Flores
  • Zúñiga

Santo Domingo de Pocoto

Photo of a flag of Santo Domingo de Pocoto can be seen on this photo.
Automatically translated news:
"Happy, residents of Annex nuevoimperialino "Santo Domingo de Pocotó" Ulti hoisted the weekend for the first time its newly created flag of the City, also premiering their anthem and their shield. The event was attended by the mayor of that commune Jorge Garcia Quispe who presented the Council agreement formalizing the use of such badges.
Really emotional moments were experienced when the flag was hoisted, who wears stripes with colors blue, yellow and green for which people took turns enthusiasts who applauded the place to see all hoisted up the mast and its distinctive characteristic symbol."
Aleksandar Nemet, 09 January 2010