This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nakuru County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2015-10-02 by bruce berry
Keywords: nakuru | kenya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Jens Pattke, 29 Aug 2015 See also:


Nakuru County is located in central Kenya.  The administrative centre is in Nakuru town, the largest town.  Nakuru County is the fourth largest county in Kenya in terms of population. Lakes Nakuru and Naivasha, part of the Great African Rift valley soda lake system, are found in the county.  Lake Nakuru is best known for the thousands, sometimes millions, of flamingoes, nesting along its shores. The surface of the shallow lake is sometimes hardly recognisable due to the continually shifting mass of pink.
Jens Pattke, 29 Aug 2015

Description of the flag

image sent by Jens Pattke, 29 Aug 2015

The county flag is horizontally divided blue, brown (fimbriated white), and green.  The flag is charged in the centre with two pink flamingos, the supporters of the county arms, in the centre of a white oval.
Jens Pattke, 29 Aug 2015