This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Meru County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2019-08-06 by bruce berry
Keywords: meru | kenya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Randy Young, 23 Jan 2015

See also:


Meru County is one of  47 counties in Kenya, located in the former Eastern Province adjacent to Mount Kenya.
Jaume Ollé, 22 Jan 2015

Description of the flag

The flag of Meru County takes the form of a rural scene. Roughly the bottom half of the flag is a rolling green and lighter green, likely
representing the grasslands, with a pale blue river running vertically through the middle of the green. There appear to be two grey rocks
depicted in the river. The top half of the flag is yellow, likely representing the sunlit sky, with Mount Kenya rising in blue and
purple in the center of the flag, and white rays of sunshine emanating from behind the mountain. Pale blue lines crisscross the face of the mountain, possibly representing the origins of the river displayed in the bottom portion of the flag.
Randy Young, 23 Jan 2015