This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Bomet County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2018-01-18 by bruce berry
Keywords: kenya | bomet |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Jens Pattke, 05 July 2014 See also:


Bomet County is a county in the former Rift Valley Province, located in the west of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet.
Jens Pattke, 05 July 2014

Description of the flag

The flag of Bomet County comprises three diagonal stripes of light blue, white and green, with the county arms in the centre surrounded by five five-pointed yellow stars.  The blue and green diagonal stripes are fimbriated in white.   The white stripe is fimbriated in green adjacent to the light blue stripe and is fimbriated in light blue adjacent to the green stripe.

According the Office of the Governor of Bomet, the symbolism of the flag is as follows:

The 5 stars represent five sub-counties that make up the County of Bomet.

The center of the Arms showcases the current map of Bomet County.

The colours of the flag:
The Blue colour in the map symbolises the great rivers of Bomet County while the green colour symbolises our fertile agricultural land and forest.  Bomet County is a County of Peace, represented in the flag by the central stripe of White.

The Colours of the Kenyan flag inside forming the map of the County in the centre of the Arms are a symbolism of patriotism by the people of Bomet to the Republic of Kenya (Source: this website). 
Jens Pattke, 05 July 2014

The Boment County colours have replaced the national Kenyan colours inside the map.
Jaume Oll, 08 Dec 2017