This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Tokyo Big6 Baseball League (Japan)

東京六大学野球連盟, Tōkyō roku daiga

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: bbl | japan | tokyo |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Tokyo Big6 Baseball League]
image by Zachary Harden, 30 May 2017

See also:


The Tokyo Big6 Baseball League (東京六大学野球連盟, Tōkyō roku daigaku yakyū renmei) is a baseball league comprised of the six largest universities in Tokyo Prefecture (Hosei, Keio, Meiji, Rikkyo, Tokyo and Waseda). Formed in 1925, this was the top league of Japanese baseball until the rise of the Nippon Professional Baseball league in the 1950's.
Zachary Harden, 30 May 2017


This flag, which was reported by Nozomi Kariyasu in the Japanese "Flag Hunting" Facebook group, was spotted by Yasuhisa Furuta at Meiji Jingu Stadium in Tokyo. This flag contains the emblem of the league, in white, on a blue background. According to the league website (Japanese only), the symbol mark is formed by having six "Dai" (大) kanji form a hexagon, representing the six universities in the league. The English initials of the league appears in the center of the hexagon.
Zachary Harden, 30 May 2017