This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Morbihan (Department, France): Intermunicipal Authorities

Last modified: 2022-02-26 by ivan sache
Keywords: morbihan |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

  • Communautés de communes (10)
      • Auray Quiberon Terre Atlantique
      • Pontivy Communauté
      • Ploërmel Communauté
      • Centre Morbihan Communauté
      • De l'Oust à Brocéliande Communauté
      • Arc Sud Bretagne
      • Roi Morvan Communauté
      • Questembert Communauté
      • Blavet Bellevue Océan
      • Belle-Île-en-Mer
      r">Terre de Camargue

See also:

Communautés d'agglomération

Lorient Agglomération


Flag of Lorient Agglomération - Image by Olivier Touzeau, 30 June 2020

Lorient Agglomération (204,107 inhabitants in 2018; 73,870 ha) originates in the District du Pays de Lorient, created in 1990 by 10 municipalities and subsequently joined by another seven municipalities in 1995, one in 1999, and one in 2001. In 2000, it was transformed in the Communauté d'agglomération Cap L’Orient, to be renamed to Lorient Agglomération in 2012. The six municipalities of the former Communauté de communes de la r&ecutegion de Plouay joined Lorient Agglomération in 2014.
The flag of Lorient Agglomération (photo) is blue with the authority's logo, in white.

Olivier Touzeau, 30 June 2020

Golfe du Morbihan - Vannes Agglomération


Flag of Golfe du Morbihan - Vannes Agglomération - Image by Olivier Touzeau, 17 November 2019

Golfe du Morbihan - Vannes Agglomération (34 municipalities; 165,761 inhabitants in 2015; 80,740 ha) was created in January 2017 by the merger of the former Communauté d'agglomération Vannes Agglo with the former Communautés de communes Presqu'île de Rhuys (Arzon, Saint-Armel, Saint-Gildas-de-Rhuys, Sarzeau, Le Tour-du-Parc) and Loc'h Communauté (Brandivy, Colpo, Grand-Champ, Locmaria-Grand-Champ, Locqueltas, Plaudren).
The Communauté d'agglomération du Pays de Vannes (CAPV) was created in 2000 by 20 municipalities: Arradon, Baden, Elven, Le Hézo, Île-d'Arz, Larmor-Baden, Meucon, Monterblanc, Noyalo, Plescop, Ploeren, Saint-Avé, Saint-Nolff, Séné, Sulniac,Surzur, Theix, Treffléan, La Trinité-Surzur, Vannes. Another four municipalities joined in 2003: Île-aux-Moines, Le Bono, Plougoumelen, Trédion.
The CAPV was renamed Vannes Agglo in 2010. In 2016, Theix and Noyalo merged into the new commune of Theix-Noyalo.

The flag of Golfe du Morbihan - Vannes Agglomération (photo, photo) is white with the authority's logo
The logo was unveiled on 29 September 2016. Designed by Agence and Go, a company from Saint-Avé, the logo was selected by 78% of the voters in a public contest. Only 1,636 people voted, which represents less than 1% of the total population of the new intermunicipal authority.
Easy to identify, the logo symbolizes the 34 municipalities located around Gulf of Morbihan, conveying "dynamism and influence".
[Le Télégramme, 30 September 2016]

Olivier Touzeau & Ivan Sache, 20 November 2019