This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Creuse (Department, France)

Last modified: 2019-05-08 by ivan sache
Keywords: creuse |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 23
Region: Nouvelle-Aquitaine (Limousin until 2014)
Traditional provinces: Marche, Berry
Bordering departments: Allier, Cher, Corrèze, Indre, Puy-de-Dôme, Haute-Vienne

Area: 5,565 km2
Population (2016): 119,502 inhabitants

Préfecture: Guéret
Sous-préfecture: Aubusson
Subdivisions: 2 arrondissements, 15 cantons, 256 municipalities.

The department is named after river Creuse (265 km), a tributary to the Vienne.

Ivan Sache, 11 April 2019