This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Germersheim County (Germany)

Landkreis Germersheim, Rhineland-Palatinate

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: germersheim county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Germersheim County flag] 3:5 image by Jörg Majewski, 27 Apr 2010
Flag adopted 23 Nov 1978

See also:

Germersheim county

Germersheim county
state Rhineland-Palatinate
seat: Germersheim city.
flag adopted: 23rd November 1978
Jörg Majewski, 27 Apr 2010

Divided blue, yellow, blue in proportions 1:2:1, bearing the arms. Granted 23.11.1978. Sources: Debus 1988 and Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website.
From Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website: The arms were granted on February 16, 1976. The district historically belonged to the Pfalz and the State of Speyer. This is symbolised in the arms with the lion of the Pfalz and the cross of Speyer. The wavy bar symbolises the Rhine river. The escutcheon shows the arms of the city of Germersheim.
Literature: Linder and Olzog 1996.
Stefan Schwoon, 30 Jan 2001

According to Falko Schmidt the arms on the Germersheim flags should be on the central yellow stripe only.
Stefan Schwoon, 4 Feb 2001


[Germersheim County banner] 5:2 image by Jörg Majewski, 27 Apr 2010
Flag adopted 23 Nov 1978

Cities and municipalities

Germersheim city [GE]
Wörth am Rhein city [WR]
Verbandsgemeinde* Bellheim [01] Verbandsgemeinde* Hagenbach [02] Verbandsgemeinde* Jockgrim [03] Verbandsgemeinde* Kandel [04] Verbandsgemeinde* Lingenfeld [05] Verbandsgemeinde* Rülzheim [06] *A "Verbandsgemeinde" (VG) is a combination of several municipalities to an administration community in Rhineland-Palatinate.