This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Boavita (Boyaca, Colombia)

Last modified: 2021-08-26 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: boyaca | boavita |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Eugene Ipavec, 31 March 2009

See also:


Boavita is a municipality in the Colombian Department of Boyacá, part of the the subregion of the Northern Boyacá Province.
The flag of Boavita is diagonally divided blue-black seperated by a white diagonal (bottom hoist to lower fly) stripe. The white stripe is charged with 13 yellow stars..
Source: municipal web site.
Dov Gutterman, 10 September 2008

The 13 stars must represent the 13 hamlets ("veredas") forming the rural part of the municipality: San Francisco, Cachavita, Sacachova, Chulavita, Chorrera, Río de Arriba, Río de Abajo, San Isidro, Ochaca, Cabuyal, Cácota, Melonal and Lagunillas.
Ivan Sache, 24 September 2008