This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Muliterno, Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil)

Last modified: 2020-07-31 by ian macdonald
Keywords: rio grande do sul | muliterno |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Muliterno, RS (Brazil) image by Ivan Sache, 31 July 2020

See also:


The municipality of Muliterno (1,899 inhabitants in 2016; 11,132 ha) is located 250 km north of Porto Alegre.
Ivan Sache, 31 July 2020


The flag of Muliterno is white with the municipal coat of arms in the center.


The coat of arms of Muliterno is prescribed by Municipal Law No. 89 promulgated on 18 February 1994.

Article 2.
A shield divided into three parts, the two upper parts of the same size and the lower part bigger. In the upper left quarter, in the foreground, a mate plant representing one of the sources of income for the municipality, and a calabash with mate and straw, representing a tradition still vivid. In the upper right quarter, two pigs and two birds, representing pig breeding and poultry breeding, respectively, In the lower quarter, in the center, a river recalling that the municipality separates Planalto from Serra and also representing the basins of Uruguai and Jacuķ; at its left a flat land representing Planalto and a cow, representing dairy cows and cattle-breeding; at its right a wavy land representing Serra, charged with trees representing the forests. The shield's background, blue, representing the sky.
The shield surrounded by a yellow scroll representing the municipality's resources; the shield supported left by a maize plant and right by soybean and potato plants, the main products of agriculture, used for trade and human feeding.
Beneath the shield, a red scroll representing fire, industry and commerce, inscribed argent from left to right with the day and month of creation of the municipality: "20-03", the municipality's official name and the state's abbreviation: "MULITERNO - RS", and the year of creation of the municipality, "1992".
The shield surmounted by a red crown, representing the struggle for emancipation and nobleness; the crown features three towers representing the three mother municipalities: Cirķaco, Ibiraiaras and David Canabarro; on each tower, a gate represents the three paths that form a propulsion force impelling progress and development, which are the Executive, the Legislative, and the community.
Leis Municipais database

Ivan Sache, 31 July 2020