This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Mersey Yacht Club (Australia)


Last modified: 2018-01-13 by ian macdonald
Keywords: mersey yacht club |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


". . . the first regatta held at Sayer's Point, where the original Club House stood, was in 1877. . . A Yacht or Aquatic Club was inaugurated in September, 1893 . . . The inaugural meeting of the Mersey Yacht Club, as we know it today, was held at Curwen's Salon in Rooke Street, Devonport on 12th November 1923."

1.1 The Club Burgee shall be a white pennant with maroon cross.
1.2. The Commodore's Flag shall be the Club Burgee swallow tailed.
1.3. The Vice-Commodore's Flag shall be the Club Burgee swallow tailed with a maroon ball in the upper head quarter and the Rear Commodore's shall be a similar flag with two red balls, one in the left hand top and one in the left hand bottom quarter placed vertically.
1.4. The Club Flag shall be the National Flag of the Commonwealth of Australia."

Quotes: Club's website

"The Club Flag" is obviously the Ensign.
Peter Edwards, 3 December 2017