This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Subdivisions of Chaco Province (Argentina)

Last modified: 2024-01-06 by rob raeside
Keywords: chaco | provincia del chaco | presidencia roque saenz peña | general pinedo | las breñas |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Subdivisions of Chaco Province (About) :
  • Almirante Brown Department
  • Bermejo Department
  • Chacabuco Department
  • Comandante Fernández Department
  • Doce de Octubre Department
  • Dos de Abril Department
  • Fray Justo Santa María de Oro Department
  • General Belgrano Department
  • General Donovan Department
  • General Güemes Department
  • Independencia Department
  • Libertad Department
  • Libertador General San Martín Department
  • Maipú Department
  • Mayor Luis Jorge Fontana Department
  • Nueve de Julio Department
  • O´Higgins Department
  • Presidencia de la Plaza Department
  • Primero de Mayo Department
  • Quitilipi Department
  • San Fernando Department
  • San Lorenzo Department
  • Sargento Cabral Department
  • Tapenagá Department
  • Veinticinco de Mayo Department
See also:

About Chaco Province subdivisions

The Province of Chaco is administratively divided in 25 departments. These departments are represented as stars in the provincial flag. Inside each department there are a different number of municipalities of four kinds: Municipios de 1a. Categoría for the bigger ones and then Municipios de 2a. Categoría, Municipios de 3a. Categoría and Delegaciones Municipales creadas por el Gobierno Provincial.
Francisco Gregoric, 22 Oct 2014