This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Bragado District (Buenos Aires Province, Argentina)

Partido de Bragado

Last modified: 2022-11-05 by rob raeside
Keywords: bragado | partido de bragado |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Berisso] image by Tomislav Todorovic, 15 October 2022
See also:

About the district

The municipality of Bragado (40,373 inhabitants, 2,212 sq. km) is located in the central North-East of the Province of Buenos Aires, in the heart of the pampa. The municipality of Bragado is made of the town of Bragado and of the villages of O'Brien, Mechita, Comodoro Py, Irala, Warnes, Olascoaga, Máximo Fernández, La Limpia and Asamblea. The town of Bragado was formed on 5 March 1846 as the Military Canton of Santa Rosa del Bragado during the struggle against the Indians; the municipality of Bragado was created on 17 October 1851 while Bragado was proclaimed a town in 1908.
Ivan Sache 17 Oct 2008 Other sites:


The municipal website announced on 14 October 2008 the launching of a competition for the design of the municipal flag. The town has already a coat of arms, designed by Pr. Cormarck, but no flag yet. All the education institutes of the town are invited to submit proposals, from which a jury will draw a short list of 10 entries from which the jury will extract the winning design. The flag is expected to be selected before the end of the year.
Ivan Sache, 17 Oct 2008

The flag is diagonally divided on a descending diagonal blue over green, with a logo in the center featuring a white wave-like shape, surrounded by a ring of ten four-pointed stars.


[Flag of Berisso] image located by Vanja Poposki, 13 October 2022