This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Cabinda Province (Angola)

Current administrative status

Last modified: 2021-01-02 by bruce berry
Keywords: cabinda | angola |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

        images by Valentin Poposki, 15 Sept 2020

See also:


The historical and political background to the enclave of Cabinda is provided here.  The capital city is also called Cabinda.

Province of Cabinda has 4 municipalities: Belize, Buco Zau, Cabinda, and Cacongo, which are subdivided into communes.

Belize has 3 communes - Belize, Luali, and Miconje.
Buco Zau has 3 communes - Buco Zau, Inhuca, and Necuto.
Cabinda has 3 communes - Cabinda, Malembo, and Tando Zinze.
Cacongo has 3 communes - Cacongo, Dinge, and Massabi.
Valentin Poposki, 15 Sept 2020

Cabinda Provincial flag

The provincial government uses two generic logos as illustrated above, but it does not have a distinctive emblem or flag. However, the struggle for independence for the enclave has created many political parties, armed forces and counter-governments that have their own flags and emblems which can be seen here.
Valentin Poposki, 15 Sept 2020

Former Arms of municipalities in Cabinda Province

Prior to independence, municipalities in Angola were one of three types:
City (Cidade)
Town (Vila)
Settlement (Povoacao).

Now these are communes.  Some of the former (colonial era) Arms of towns in Cabinda province are shown below.
Valentin Poposki, 06 Sept 2020

City of Cabinda (Cidade de Cabinda)

image sent by Valentin Poposki, 15 Sept 2020